I Cry.

The door of the car opened,

flashes and lights flooded through hazel eyes;

The young man smiled humbly,

A smile that hid all his lies.


The red carpet ahead of him,

Reminded him of unceasing blood;

The mouth pressed into a thin line,

The dam stopped the blood.


Her hazel brown eyes,

To the brim in tears;

And her love lost,

In midst of her fears.


He rose to the podium and spoke,

such that no one could see;

The tiny boy,

screaming silently, “Help me!”.

Published by: Jash

I write, taking into consideration the photographic memory of the various lives I've seen around me. What I write isn't only something time has shown me, in my life and others', but also a segment of lunatic imaginative ideas, fascinating ; yes, but also a sway from a daily ideal routine, for peace to those grey cells, which always try to accomplish the impossible, into a world where nothing is impossible...

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

